Dealer 2-Year Rating

Overall Rating

3.3 / 5
Customer Service
3.1  
Friendliness
3.5  
Overall Experience
3.1  
Price
3.4  
Quality of Work
3.3  
Service
2.5  

Dealer Reviews

Show:  

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Worst place ever never buy from them

By Moseslee M Romero on 9/28/2017 at 9:08 PM. Helped by Abby Ian Ivan.

They are scam artists they will take your advantage of you and lie to you to get you to purchase a vehicle you don't want and then when I go back tell him I really don't like it they told me I could get into another vehicle that I really did like and then communication all stopped at Abby and financed ignored me the sales people didn't help Management in The Help I have reached out to Nissan Nissan put in a shoe with complain I am next going to the Better Business Bureau and I have them going to make sure I put a bad review on every single place I can do a review for this place so buyers beware do not buy from this place if you want to buy a Nissan go to another dealer

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Quality of Work

great

By Simone on 7/10/2017 at 7:16 PM. Helped by Chris.

They have got to be the nicest & most honest place I have EVER dealt with. There are many great cars out there but sometimes you have to go through gerks to get them! These guys are so truthful it's beyond belief. Best place!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.3  

1   Customer Service
2   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Quality of Work

Messing with my car

By Nisson on 5/7/2017 at 11:41 PM. Helped by Nick.

I took my car in for a recall they were having on all nisson vehicles, everything seemed fine when I got it back so I trusted them to do my oil change a few weeks after, my car came back with a bolt missing from my license plate and the other bolt about to fall off, Thay also told me that I had to get my brake fluid changed and I was sceptical and called another garage that I trust more and they told me he wasn't sure why nisson told me that, he said a vhicle as new as mine recommend that you don't change the brake fluid, so nisson was just trying to get 200 dollars out of me, also my driver side windshield wiper does not work anymore, everytime I bring my car in something else breaks, do not trust them they mess and break your vehicle. Very disappointing. Will not be going back her ever again.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

2.2  

1   Customer Service
4   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
4   Price
1   Quality of Work

Unethical Dealership

By Michael F Hugo on 5/5/2017 at 7:53 PM. Helped by Drew.

Unethical unprofessional stay away! DO NOT get the warranty!!!!! Scam!!!!! I have had several dealings with this company and each time I walk away thinking they are such criminals that I should call the police. I originally bought a bought my truck around July 4th 2014 and upon doing so had a few terrible experiences. See below for that. Recently I wanted to sell my truck and upgrade. Now obviously I was not going to buy my next vehicle from Empire Lakewood Nissan. However I did get the additional $1,500 warranty and since my vehicle had low miles and was not even near the end of the 85,000 miles I could either cash out my warranty (Which I assumed I had most of the $1,500 left) or transfer it to the new buyer. I called Empire and spoke to the finance guy asking what my warranty was worth. He fake typed some numbers on his calculator and said it was around $200 and it probably would be worth more to just transfer it. I couldn't believe it was worth so little. Fast forward a few months. I sold my truck to a family member and tried to transfer the warranty. It took most of the day to get the paperwork in line to transfer. Just because I didn't trust the dealership and had a sick feeling in my stomach. I called the warranty company directly. The actual value....around $800!!!! Do not trust this company. Other issues from when I purchased the vehicle. 1. Price was contingent only on using the Nissan finance. I wanted to pay cash for the truck and when we got to the end the finance manager said that price was only if I financed through them. 2. I had to leave before 9. We had just moved to Colorado and I was getting keys from my landlord. They held my car I was thinking of turning in hostage and said its a done deal and I couldn't leave to get my apartment keys. Guess who had to sleep in a motel 8 for an additional week! This guy! Truck was fine and price was reasonable.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

4.6  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
3   Price
5   Quality of Work

great

By smartin2017 on 4/21/2017 at 8:03 PM. Helped by Kaity McCall.

My name is Shawnna Martin; I was recently out looking for a new or used vehicle and stopped in at Empire Lakewood Nissan. I was nicely Greeted and helped By a young Lady named Kaity McCall she was very helpful in explaining the cars and helped me find what I was looking for my life stay and my family. I have recommended her to all my friends that are looking for a new or used vehicle. She and empire Lakewood Nissan were very helpful with financing and finding what I needed.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

the BEST place to shop for cars

By bearlystoned on 4/21/2017 at 3:22 PM. Helped by Alex Bond.

I had THE MOST positive experience, when I walked through the doors I was greeted with a smile and a warm hearted "Hey!" from Alex Bond. I was caught off guard at first, wondering if he had mistaken me for family or friend. He he was super informed and helped me however he could, all while making me laugh and truly enjoy my visit to Empire today. 12/10 would definitely go again. p.s. I will be recommending them and Alex to all my friends and family! seriously the best experience at an establishment such as this.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Best experience!

By Colleen Primm on 1/10/2017 at 3:09 AM. Helped by Dylan, Dustin.

Dylan and Dustin were incredibly helpful with the purchase of my Juke! They made the car buying experience bearable. I was ringing the bell 10 minutes after my test drive! Thank you!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Epic fail!

By Buyers beware 123 on 9/10/2016 at 10:36 PM. Helped by Every Manager.

Get everything in writing as we did. Read the reviews and you will see for yourself. Buyers all beware. Nissan as a company is amazing and will not be judged by this dealership. We have bought 4 brand new Nissans and one used. If you are a first time buyer, PLEASE-----go to a professional dealership. The owner has his personal toys throughout the dealership and allows his employees to joy ride when customers are walking around. Yes, they are for sale too. Haha. What? Really? Go carts, Harley Davidson, Side by sides. He uses his dealership as his forum to sell his personal toys. No this is not my main complaint. I'm awaiting the corporate office to follow up before telling all. You absolutely Don't want to be associated with this place. As stated before, Go somewhere else to purchase your amazing car. I can't stress enough. I hope this message reaches the public. Remember buy Nissans. They are amazing.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Service tech went for a joyride in my car

By SamB on 8/25/2016 at 6:48 PM. Helped by Jeremy Garcia.

This has definitely been my worse dealership experience ever. I brought my 2014 Nissan GTR here at 7AM sharp, dropped it off for a basic oil change, and expressed that I was in a hurry. The service adviser, "Jeremy Garcia", told me the oil change would take "Between 1 and 1 and a half hours". About two hours into it I hear my car start up (it has a loud exhaust). I figure the service is done. To my surprise, the service technician, an obese gentlemen with multiple tattoos all over his body, drives my car off into the highway and doesn't return for 20 or so minutes, after driving the vehicle for over 9 miles. I asked him why he was joyriding in my car and he said: "We test drive every vehicle we service". I asked why he was "test driving" a car for 9 miles when the only service performed as a simple oil change and he just kept repeating that same line while staring at the ground. The other service tech who saw this interaction walked away and didn't say anything. He was obviously joyriding in my car. It took 2 and a half hours until I got the car back and it came back completely dirty; they didn't even wash it. I would avoid this place at all costs.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.8  

1   Customer Service
2   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
3   Price
2   Quality of Work

Service dept. is poor at best

By Geber55 on 7/27/2016 at 10:54 PM. Helped by Nick who is OK and Jerrit who is a jerk,.

In my opinion the staff are poorly trained, had to take truck back immediately to fix cut wires. The service manager Jerrit does not care about customers ! I could go on but in my opinion just stay away,

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Great car, great price.

By 1234 on 7/18/2016 at 5:09 PM. Helped by Brian, Ian, Chris.

Just got a smoking deal on a new Altima. The sales staff and the finance people were the best. The whole process was easy and I was treated very well. Did I mention I got a SMOKING deal. I love this car

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Awesome dealership!!

By dlw2016 on 5/24/2016 at 9:02 PM. Helped by Dylan, Azar, Jeremy.

I have now purchased 3 vehicles due to the great service, prices and professionalism at Wmpire Lakewood Nissan. Dylan, Azar and Jeremy were a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend these gentlemen and the dealership!!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Excellent sales experience

By Michele P. on 5/23/2016 at 10:16 PM. Helped by Jesse Prinzi.

I recently worked with Jesse Prinzi at Empire Nissan Lakewood and had a fabulous experience! Mr. Prinzi was highly knowledgeable, friendly and top-notch in terms of service delivery. He also gave us a great price. I will recommend him to family and friends and would buy a car from him in the future. If you're in the market for a great car, be sure to ask for Jesse!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Extended warranty not honored

By honest lady on 4/3/2016 at 3:41 PM. Helped by Finance Manager, Chris.

During the week of 3/7/16 I took my vehicle to Empire Lakewood Nissan for an evaluation to see why my 2010 Nissan Rogue was leaking dark grease. I purchased an Allstate vehicle services contract, certified pre owned wrap contract in the amount of $1976 when I purchased the vehicle from Empire Lakewood Nissan on 7/9/15. After a 3 hour wait the auto repair rep at Empire told me that Allstate would not honor or pay for the repairs and he didn't know why. I then took my vehicle to my own mechanic to get the repairs done on 3/14/16. This mechanic is certified and able to get approval for doing warranty work in vehicles and they tried for 2 days to inquire why the repair wasn't being honored. They contacted both Empire and Allstate and got the run around with each placing the blame on the other. I wanted the vehicle repaired due to the extensive grease leaking from the underside of the vehicle. The front axle needed to be replaced. I paid $396.36 out of my pocket for the repair. I have been trying to get an answer since the early part of March as to why the Allstate warranty was declining to pay for the repair. If have made numerous calls to Allstate and Empire Lakewood Nissan and also Nissan Consumer Affairs and this remains unsolved. Each one places the blame on the other and claims they are waiting to hear from each on as to a decision. On 3/17, 3/24 and 3/25 I called Chris, the finance manager and Empire Lakewood Nissan with no return call. I made an in person visit to see Chris on 3/28. I was met with hostility, scorn and a very chip-on-the-shoulder attitude. Chris asked my why I was being impatient - that I had only called him on 3/25 and it was now only 3/28. Chris also claimed that Allstate had paid for prior repairs to my vehicle, which is a lie. I have never submitted a claim in the past to Allstate. The only thing Chris offered to me was to give me the phone number of David Beville, an Allstate rep at 972 898 0778. I called David Beville and have yet to get a reply. I also asked Chris for a refund of $1976 because I felt the warranty was useless and mis-represented to me. Chris declined saying that I should wait. I believe Empire Lakewood Nissan may have intentionally mis-represented the Allstate Warranty to me at the time I purchased my vehicle from them. It was stated to me that I would probably never have to pay for any repairs due to the purchase of this Allstate warranty, that the Rogue I purchased was in such wonderful condition that it qualified for this prestigious Allstate warranty. I am 70 years old, a female and believe I was taken advantage of when I purchased this worthless Allstate warranty, as no one wants to come forth and deal with paying the repair or giving me a valid reason why it was declined, along with being rude in not returning calls. Empire Lakewood Nissan also did not ever answer my phone calls soon after I purchased my Nissan Rogue when I noticed a pretty major dent and scratching on the rear fender. I unfortunately did not notice this at the time of purchase. I wanted to get a reply from Empire Lakewood Nissan to see if they would fix the body imperfection - no one ever returned my call. I want the total cost of $1976 that it cost me for a warranty that no one will honor. To be reimbursed to me or the $396 refunded to me. I also want a full explanation from Allstate in writing why their warranty was not honored and exactly why the replacement of the front axle was not honored for repair. I have also reported this to the BBB who have contacted Empire Lakewood Nissan. Beware, Empire Lakewood Nissan nor Allstate will not return my calls.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.5  

1   Customer Service
2   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
2   Price

Fraudulent offer and deal

By professorN on 1/25/2016 at 9:22 PM. Helped by Dustin Schmidt, Jeremy in financing, Chris Meyers.

I leased a Rogue in 2013 for 39 months. In August 2015, a salesman called (Dustin) and said the dealership would buy out my lease if I wanted to lease or buy a new vehicle, I wasn't that fond of the Rogue, so I made an appt. to meet with Dustin and took a neighbor with me for moral support. Dustin reiterated that he had authorization to make the deal to include the pay-off of my lease and to include other incentives. I purchased a 2015 Altima and completed the financing with Jeremy. Last week I received a bill from Nissan Motor Corp. for almost $1,400 to pay off my lease! I called Dustin, who handed me off to Jeremy's email. Jeremy did not return my call, so I went to the Dealership and met with Chris Meyers, who could have cared less that I was a customer. He even told me he could not tie up his phone when I asked him to call the phone number on the letter I had received. Unbelievable! I refused to leave his office until he called, which he finally did. When he hung up, he said Nissan would accept a payment from me of $962. I said that I had held up my end of the bargain but that Empire had erred by not paying off my lease and that he needed to take care of it. He said it was my problem and that he had spent too much time with me and needed to "get back to work"! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP. They have no concept of customer service and make underhanded deals. Go to another dealership. Stay away from Empire. I've owned or leased 4 Nissans. Never again!

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Excellent service!

By Lee7268 on 11/25/2015 at 3:05 AM. Helped by Mick.

Mick was very helpful in working around my schedule and did a great job in breaking down the estimate in way that I could understand. The service manager came out and introduced himself and really gave the experience a personal touch.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Outstanding experience

By Stacy36 on 11/25/2015 at 12:50 AM. Helped by Brian in the service department.

I always dread taking my car in for service, especially at a dealership...however when I took my maxima in this past week I had the most outstanding experience. Brian in service was awesome!! I told him what the issues where with my car. Brian listened, told me a few things it could be, told me he'd call me as soon as the technician had looked over my car. I received a call when in a few hours (and it was busy when I was there, so I was surprised that he actually called at some dealerships you have to call them because they'll forget) he fully explained what my options were to fix my car, gave me a clear estimate, told me a few other things that I could fix today as well, but nothing that was urgent. I didn't feel pressured, it was nice to know everything that was going on with my car. It was ready when he said it would be, they had washed my car for me. The final bill was actually a little less then expected. Brian was very friendly and like I said, very straight forward no surprises!!! My cars running great and although this dealership is a little bit of a drive for me, I will always go back!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Great and Professional team

By RMSelby on 11/23/2015 at 9:46 PM. Helped by Jeremy and service team.

Jeremy was a very professional and respectful individual. His team reflected the exact image. They answered my questions and completed my service in a timely manner. Thank you for a great experience and help.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.3  

1   Customer Service
1   Overall Experience
2   Price

We felt lied to and tricked. Dreams Stolen

By Ashamed_I_Went_Here on 7/13/2015 at 7:31 PM. Helped by CHRIS, FINANACE MANAGER.

This was the worst experience ever. We asked and were refused 3 times a written list of the price and features and they would not give it to us (Buyers Agreement?) We were hung up on twice and our banker hung up on once. We thought we were returning to finally get the quote and instead were tricked into signing over our current vehicle. Once that was done we had to take the deal. Our dream was to tour the US in a trailer and were told our Xterra would tow 5000 pounds no problem. Not told the hitch weight was only 350 and who wants to winter in a canvas tent?? We had other things going on that left us easy pray and we are an older couple and Chris the finance manager did this to us very late in the day. All those things bad things you hear about car salesmen I think this dealership spawned them. ... We love our car, it's the wrong one for us but now we have $600 a month for years and years and our dream has been trashed. There are other Nissan dealers DON'T GO HERE!!!!!

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Terrible experience. Do not buy from them.

By Neverbuyinganothernissan on 5/18/2015 at 8:10 PM. Helped by Adam aka mr. Smug and Rockie (though Rockie was a great salesman his manager was a jerk).

We traded in a excellent Ford Flex for a Nissan Versa. Love the car and gas mileage. However wish we would've bought it from a more rebuttable dealership. The car had locking lug nuts yet we were not provided with the key, after several trips to and from the dealership to try and get the correct key , Adam. Aka mr. Smug was a complete jerk. Telling us we should've bought a brand new car and they he didn't have to help us. After more conversation we did get rembursed for the lug nut locks. He also threatened me if I wrote a bad review he would no longer help us figure out this matter, that was their fault in the first place. I would never ever recommend buying from this dealership. Go somewhere that your business is actually appreciated and valued. Hope this helps someone else out from the headache we've had here. I will never ever let someone talk to me as rudely as he did.

I would not recommend this dealer.