Dealer 2-Year Rating

Overall Rating

4.6 / 5
Customer Service
4.7  
Friendliness
4.7  
Overall Experience
4.5  
Price
4.7  
Quality of Work
4.6  
Service
1  

Dealer Reviews

Show:  

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Very honest dealership

By joeburrell on 5/30/2018 at 3:07 AM.

Its refreshing to know that their is still dealerships out there that treat you like a customer should be treated. We live over a hundred miles away and took Armando Riva at his word and he disappoint. His price was the same when we arrived at Hennessy Honda as it was when we spoke on the phone. Within a couple of hours we were out the door with a new Honda and a deal we were happy with. If you want to experience a pleasant car buying experience then make sure you give this dealership a good look. Ask to speak to Armando Riva and expect the best car buying experience you've ever had. Joe burrell

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

They are done with you once they get your monday

By Scott on 4/2/2018 at 10:58 PM. Helped by Micheal.

I'm updating this just to prove they don't care and to finish the story 1. The financing person tried to use scare tactics to get us to do a higher interest loan through there Linder. 2. Charged a delivery fee above what was on the stickerj. 3 charged 200 for nitrogen in the tires said it was already done so we had to pay 4. After the sale I took the front plate holder off to discover the car didn't come with one so they had drilled xxxxx in it to put one on. They are refusing to replace the bumper and want to give me plugs to put in the xxxxx. We to them and told them they refused to correct the over charges saying that is on me for signing the paperwork. They refused to replace the bumper that they damaged. I said I wanted to give the car back since they are shysters and was told the paperwork is done so I had to live with it. Product_Or_Service: New Honda crv They called and apologized then took it back a few hours later in response to my BBB complaint they lied about Honda procedure to cover things up. The person that responded to this I left a message for 2 weeks ago and have heard nothing back. See the below BBB complaint and responses that prove they don't care all the way to the top, and the Chat with Honda saying the policy they site does not exist. Location Involved: (Same as above) Consumer's Original Complaint : 1. The financing person tried to use scare tactics to get us to do a higher interest loan through there Linder.2. Charged a delivery fee above what was on the sticker.3 charged 200 for nitrogen in the tires said it was already done so we had to pay4. After the sale I took the front plate holder off to discover the car didn't come with one so they had drilled xxxxx in it to put one on. They are refusing to replace the bumper and want to give me plugs to put in the xxxxx.We to them and told them they refused to correct the over charges saying that is on me for signing the paperwork. They refused to replace the bumper that they damGed. I said I wanted to give the car back since they are shisters and was told the paperwork is done so I had to live with it. Product_Or_Service: New Honda crv Consumer's Desired Resolution: DesiredSettlementID: Contact by the BusinessEither take the car back and give us our money back so we can go to a reputable dealer or refund the 1500 of unnessesary charges and replace the bumper with a new one. BBB Processing 04/02/2018 web BBB Case Received by BBB 04/02/2018 kd BBB Case Reviewed by BBB - AB 04/02/2018 Otto EMAIL Send Acknowledgement to Consumer 04/02/2018 Otto EMAIL Notify Business of Dispute - AB 04/05/2018 WEB BBB RECEIVE BUSINESS RESPONSE : Dear Sir, We are not finding the same issues with your claim. Our fee for nitrogen is pre-printed on the purchase agreement you signed and it is $98 and not $200. Your finance rate was 2.49% and the same rate that was given to us by your lender. There was no markup nor do we utilize scare tactics to our customers. They are free to finance with our sources or their own or pay cash. We install the front license plate bracket per American Hondas instructions and are not improperly performed. The front license bracket is supplied by American Honda and has been for decades. 99% of our customers prefer the front license bracket and many states require a front tag as well. We have offered to special order the color matching plugs that will address the issue. Your transaction reflects your signatures on multiple forms that clearly disclosed your purchase in detail. We cannot replace the bumper on your accord and apologize for your inconvenience. 04/05/2018 kd EMAIL Send Business AJR Response to Consumer 04/05/2018 WEB BBB CONSUMER REBUTTAL TO BUSINESS RESPONSE : (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To start with I didn't buy an accord it was a cry. 2 Chad our salesman looked at the paperwork and said we were double charged fo4 nitrogen and would get that sent back to us. 3. We told your finance officer Kyle we had financing at 2.45 and were not interested in your 2.95 rate for an addition 3 months. He then asked us if we knew our bank could go in anytime they want and take the money out of ouR account so we should take your higher rate to prevent that ( that is a scare tactic) I found out Monday that the air and additional delivery fee is not standard it is something you do. I was just looking for an apology for the way I was treated and for the new bumper that I had paid for. As per Honda Georgia does not require a front plate and they tried advocating for a new bumper for me. I got the apology today, and was thinking about going ahead and letting them patch it like they offered and giving up. But with this caned and inaccurate response it is now a new bumper only that I will get. I have asked the mr hennesy call me to resolve this 4043916591 04/11/2018 kd EMAIL Forward Consumer Rebuttal to Business 04/17/2018 WEB BBB RECEIVED BUSINESS' ADDITIONAL RESPONSE : We have made as many concessions and offered the same resolution to the bumper issue as required by American Honda and apologized to any inconvenience this may have caused. American Honda began placing xxxxx in the front bumpers in the late 1980's for multiple reasons noted. We have continued that tradition by installing front license or vanity tag xxxxx that where pilot xxxxx are already in place. Mr. Hennessy is aware of the customers complaint and stands behind the decision of the General Manager, the Hennessy Honda managers and that of American Honda managers. They are all comfortable with our final decision. Again, we regret that we cannot come to an agreeable conclusion but any further requests to replace the bumper is denied. Thank you 04/17/2018 kd EMAIL Send Business Rebutt Response - No New Offer - AJR 04/17/2018 Otto EMAIL Inform Business - Case Answered 04/17/2018 Otto BBB Case ADMINISTRATIVELY CLOSED chat with Honda Miguel (4/18/2018, 12:05:18 PM): Thank you for chatting with Honda. How may I help you? Me (4/18/2018, 12:07:03 PM): I'm looking for some policy information. I have a dealer that drilled 2 xxxxx in my bumper to mount and unneeded License plate holder for Georgia. They are refusing to replace the bumper. I need a written policy that states they can or cannot do that. Me (4/18/2018, 12:07:19 PM): They say Honda requires it on all new cars. Miguel (4/18/2018, 12:08:04 PM): Hello Kenneth. Thank you for your time. Please allow me some time to take a look into this for you. Me (4/18/2018, 12:09:14 PM): still here Miguel (4/18/2018, 12:11:41 PM): Thanks for your patience. Me (4/18/2018, 12:13:11 PM): no rush. I have been fighting this battle for a couple of weeks now Miguel (4/18/2018, 12:14:12 PM): If the state you live in requires a front license plate and the vehicle does not come with a license plate bracket, then the dealership will have to install it for you. Miguel (4/18/2018, 12:14:24 PM): I am not aware of any policies for this matter. Miguel (4/18/2018, 12:15:08 PM): But if you are unhappy with the workmanship of the technician, I will gladly document this information for you and you are more than welcome to convey this matter to the dealership's General Manager.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience

Jim Allen was great!

By Barbara Snook on 4/18/2018 at 5:36 PM. Helped by Jim Allen,.

We were in the market for a car for our daughter and met Jim Allen while we were looking at a used vehicle. Jim was extremely nice and professional, and answered all our questions. While we made a decision to purchase a new vehicle elsewhere, I wanted to commend Jim on the service we received, and his professionalism throughout the process, and even when we notified him of our decision. I would recommend Jim to anyone looking for a good used vehicle. Thanks, Jim!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Best car buying experience ever

By tommyb42 on 1/2/2018 at 9:34 PM. Helped by Stacey Finelli, Tony Roman, and Conrad Keddie.

A Honda dealership that treated me like a real customer. I've been to several other Honda dealerships who treated me like I was beneath them and not worth their time. I had a great car buying experience at Hennessy and they are staffed with great people. They were very willing to work with me to get to a price that we both could accept. Many thanks to Stacey, Conrad, and Tony!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

A First Class TEAM Dealership with Low Pressure Sales!!

By bjs on 11/25/2017 at 4:02 AM. Helped by Stacey Finelli, Kyle Godfrey, Scott Thompson.

In a two week period, I talked to multiple Honda dealerships in GA, but Hennessy Honda was easily the one. It started with the First Class Team of Stacey Finelli in Internet sales along with Kyle Godfry in New car sales. They with very low pressure sales walked me through finding a great with no hiccups which made my choice very easy. I also had the pleasure to work with Scott Thompson in Financing who walked me through the finance process pain free. It honestly was the best New car buying experience that I have been through.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Smooth used car purchase experience

By SSS on 11/15/2017 at 7:00 AM. Helped by Reuben, Jody, Steven.

This is a review for the used car sales team at Hennessy Honda. On Saturday evening, I saw an ad posted for a used Mazda 3 and I called to find out more about it. The sales guy on the phone was very patient, even called me back after finding out the answers to my questions. They provided a carfax report which was standard of course. After confirming that it checked all my boxes, I asked if I could "reserve" the car for first thing on Monday (they're closed on Sundays) for me to come in for a test drive and to take it to my mechanic to check out. Steven told me that it was very doable and I was welcome to swing by Monday morning, 11/13/2017. Unfortunately, the sales guy I spoke to was not there on Monday and at first there were some confusion over the price quoted over the phone because I was now talking to Reuben, a different salesman. After a quick check with the manager, I got the quoted price and even managed to negotiate for a bit more. Reuben and Jody (sp) were the guys who took care of me that day. They were polite, friendly and I never felt any pressure or rushed. Of course it helped that I did my homework, looked at the carfax, and called ahead, so there were very little surprises. One extremely commendable thing they did was to honor the quote that the absent salesman gave me over the phone after a quick verification. At first I had my doubts, but they quickly won me over with their respectful and honorable attitude. That was a tremendous gesture of consideration and trustworthiness. After my purchase when I was ready to leave, Reuben personally saw to it that the batteries on the remote control key were switched to fresh ones (at my request). He even insisted on personally driving the car to the gas station to get it filled up. Not only that, he was adamant that they make the car presentable (not that it was not already) by doing one last cleanup and putting the mat on for me, so I could drive away in comfort. Reuben stayed on to arrange and ensure that all this was done even though it was the end of his day. All in all, a combination of prep beforehand, and trustworthy sales team and process (a rarity, I'm sure you can agree) made this car purchase very straightforward and smooth sailing. I know buying a car can be a stressful experience, but these guys did all they can to make it a pleasant one. If I need another car in the future, new or used, I'll make sure that Hennessy Honda is my first stop before I go anywhere else.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price

Excellent sales and finance personnel

By Julianne Spurlin on 11/6/2017 at 3:46 PM. Helped by Matt Auers & Kyle Godfrey.

Matt Auers handled the test drive and negotiations on the price for my new 2017 Honda CR-V LX. There had been a special running through October 31, 2017 but I did not get the notice in time and the dealership agreed to extend the offer for a few days until I could get by there to drive and assess the CR-V. Matt was fantastic. He was kind, patient, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. It was the antithesis of the standard "car buying experience." In the financing process, I worked with Kyle Godfrey. He explained everything in clear, understandable terms, including helping me carefully assess the extended warranty options. There were things that I did not understand and he was very patient and explained things in a way that made sense to me. His proficiency was only eclipsed by his personality. He was funny and fun to work with. I felt very comfortable and at ease in the process which was important to me. Matt and Kyle make an excellent team - Matt in sales and Kyle in finance. I hope everyone who works with this team has the same outstanding experience that I did. Many thanks Hennessy for having such great employees.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

salesman

By Judy456 on 6/26/2017 at 12:22 PM. Helped by Ramon Durand.

Great salesman, very professional & courteous. explained all of the features and even set-up some of the features for me. Would use this dealership again and recommend to others.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Horrible service

By Sabine on 4/26/2017 at 2:22 AM. Helped by Kevin/Scott.

I am be on frustrated, I took my car into Honda because there was a recall on my airbag. After they install the new inflator, my airbag light came on. Indicating that if I got into a wreck my airbag would not deploy. Now they want me to pay $65 to diagnose the problem. But my airbag light was never on when I drop my car off so why should I have to pay $65?????? I cannot pick up my car from Honda until they fix the problem bc that is a safety hazard.... then they now are saying that my light was on before I drop off my vehicle with them. When I told them that it was never on when I dropped it off they are trying to say that isn't true... so I have to pick up my car From them with a unsafe but when I dropped it off it was still safe to drive... no sense... never go there

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Great place to buy

By Jim M on 3/21/2017 at 7:37 PM. Helped by Bob Luke and Kyle Godfrey.

Great people top deal with, of all my years purchasing vehicles this was the smoothest from start to finish. I was always hesitant in purchasing a foreign made car, but after driving this Civic and the excellent price we were convinced to purchase. I'm excited to become part of the Honda family, and a special thanks to Bob and Kyle as my sales representatives. Can wait to send more friends and family your way. Thankfully James Maltese

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

New Honda Accord

By Walker on 3/21/2017 at 7:09 AM. Helped by David Smith.

Just a great place to buy a new car. I would recommend David Smith a great sales rep and very knowledgeable. You can't go wrong buying from Hennessy Honda.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Overall Experience

What happened?

By Scott2432 on 3/12/2017 at 7:58 PM. Helped by Steve Sorensen.

I was actually scheduled to pickup my new Civic Touring this past Friday. My wife and I had made a few trips to your dealership, filled out the credit application, negotiated the deal and had a handshake agreement with my salesman Steve Sorensen. He pulled the manuals, filled out a little sign to go in the window to say the vehicle was sold, and removed all keys to relocate the car on the lot so there was not a chance of something happening to it. All that was left to do was meet the finance guy on Friday, bring my $2000.00 down payment and my trade in. I called Thursday to see if I could pickup my new car a day early since it was my birthday, but instead was asked to send pictures of my motorcycle (once again) that was being traded in. A short time later my salesman Steve called me and told me that they had changed their mind and could no longer do the deal. Let’s just say I was a little surprised since I had been forthcoming about everything from the beginning. Just so you know, my motorcycle was in the shop for a wreck repair, but photos were provided of the motorcycle numerous times. I’m not sure what the difference is from a car being wrecked and repaired and a motorcycle wrecked and repaired, but none the less. Let’s just say I am truly disappointed in not being able to pickup my new car. I try to support my local dealership and this is the way it is handled. I guess a man’s handshake doesn’t mean much anymore. Needless to say, I will never set foot in another Hennessy dealership, and I will be sure and tell anyone that is looking for a new car not to visit any of their dealerships. Sorry that it came to this, but I feel like I was done very wrong by the dealership. Well, I guess it’s time to start car shopping again. Very disappointed,

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

2017 Honda Civic

By TOMMIE HARBER on 2/17/2017 at 2:20 PM. Helped by David Smith.

Great buying experience, no pressure at all. We were actually looking at cars for a few minutes before our salesman, David Smith came out to help us, which was nice. I have not been looking forward to purchasing a new vehicle because it usually not a pleasant experience, I left the dealership very happy and no regrets

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Very nice sales team

By Joe Toth on 1/27/2017 at 7:29 PM. Helped by Stacey, Tom, and Claude.

Excellent. Everyone was very nice, informative, with no pressure. We were nervouse ,and the team remained calm, and helped us very much with making the decision.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

WOW WHAT A FEELING NO PRESSURE

By RickLeger on 1/25/2017 at 12:22 PM. Helped by Kyle Godfrey.

I had used the dealerships service department and was very pleased. I stopped in to look at a CRV I. Met Kyle Godfrey And Sales manager Eric Heiter what a nice bunch of fellows. They showed me their inventory and made me a deal I could not resist. Words can not describe the professional and friendly atmosphere at the dealership. Other dealers may brag about deals and service, but this dealership proved what they claimed. Great Job Kyle Godfery and thank you Eric Heiter for a plesent experience

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Great Experience Buying from Philip Lombardi

By John on 1/9/2017 at 9:01 PM. Helped by Philip Lombardi.

I just purchased a 2017 HR-V from Philip Lombardi at Hennessy Honda in Woodstock. Quite simply, it was the smoothest and easiest car purchase I have ever experienced. Philip was very up front with the pricing. He gave me the itemized pricing that I asked for and answered every question promptly. His price was the best but his service was even better. The car was exactly what we had discussed. He stepped us through each step of the process and made sure that we were completely satisfied. We were in and out of the dealership in no time. This is the second car that I have purchased through Philip. I am very picky and a discriminating shopper. I highly recommend Philip Lombardi and Hennessy Honda.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

4.7  

5   Friendliness
4   Overall Experience
5   Price

Hennessy Honda of Woodstock experience

By Xmas Honda Buyer on 12/22/2016 at 3:29 PM. Helped by Stacey, Justin.

I started my journey at Hennessy Honda with Stacey and ended with taking delivery of our automobile from Justin. There were a few bumps along the way; however Stacey took charge...even when she was off the clock, and things turned out well. A few suggestions: 1. Quality control was weak. A walk around of the car should have been done by your employees. I discovered a deep scratch on the trunk that wasn't mentioned by anyone. Also, there was a rubber piece between the front windshield and hood that was detached. I saw these things in the nightlight. Is this how you deliver new cars...with cosmetic defects? 2. Slow down when demonstrating the multiple features on the automobile so that you cover all of them. I know it was getting late and everyone wanted to go home; however, the lack of knowledge I have regarding the features will have me reading the manual for the next few days trying to discover and learn how the features work. 3. Keep doing most of what you are doing. The overall experience was very good and I wouldn't hesitate to suggest others visit and buy from you.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price

Great car buying experience

By Joeacole on 12/19/2016 at 10:19 PM. Helped by Andre Page.

Best car buying experience I have ever had. Within a twenty four hour period, Andre and I communicated 26 times, either by phone or email. This was crucial to me, because I was buying from a distance. Andre sent two sets of pictures of the vehicle, and quickly responded when I had questions. I arrived just after the store opened @ 9:00 am on a Saturday. Andre was waiting as he said he would be. I was back on the road in less than two hours. When the purchase my next Honda, I will definitely give Andre a call.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

4.8  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
4   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Great salesman,watch out for the last minute,2.5 hours waiti

By Ugur on 12/13/2016 at 2:50 PM. Helped by Tony Roamn.

Tony was great. He was responsive to my emails, patient with our questions and knowledgeable. However, there were two big disappointments with Hennessy Honda 1-Tony told us that finance rate is non negotiable when we refused to give the rate we received from our bank. We realized that wasn't true when we were given 4.9% rate with excellent credit scores and dropped to 2.2% when we told the finance officer we have 2.2% from our bank. 2- Driving from Knoxville and leaving our kids home we waited 3 hours in your dealership, although we had an appointment. We understand that Hennessy Honda is a busy dealership, however out appointment should have been arranged accordingly.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

My new Honda Civic

By RLP58 on 12/7/2016 at 3:48 PM. Helped by Phillip Lombardi.

I came into Hennessy Honda of Woodstock and had the pleasure of working with Phillip Lombardi. He helped me return the lease of my Honda Accord and do another lease on a Honda Civic. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. I would recommend Phillip to anyone. I had a very easy process and I am completely satisfied with my purchase. I would definitely do business with Hennessy Honda in the future.

I would recommend this dealer.