Dealer 2-Year Rating

Overall Rating

2.8 / 5
Customer Service
3.5  
Friendliness
3.5  
Overall Experience
2.6  
Price
3.1  
Quality of Work
3.1  
Service
1.8  

Dealer Reviews

Show:  

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Horrible experience before the Monsoon

By Janet R on 7/4/2018 at 8:51 PM. Helped by Mike Duran, Manager.

This review is specifically being left for the manager Mike Duran. We had over $2,000 in work done on our Nissan in California to have it ready to be driven to Texas - one thing they did was put on new windshield wipers. When we hit Tuscon, it started raining, and when we turned on the windshield wipers one shot off onto the freeway. We looked for the nearest Nissan dealership which was only 4.4 miles from us: Jim Click Nissan. I had all of the repair paperwork with me and wanted them to replace the wiper that had shot off. A salesman, Ralph Gallegos, told us we needed to speak with the manager Mike Duran. Mike was sitting with two other employees, feet up, shooting the breeze like they were in some mens' den. We explained our situation and asked if he could replace the blade. He said No, our service dept is closed. No 'Im sorry' - he was even smiling and it was very obvious he could care less about our situation. My husband, 82, asked if he could pull one off another vehicle - Mike apparently thought that was funny, once again smiling, "oh no, we can't do that!" My husband pleaded with this manager, "Well, can you at least help us by putting the passenger blade on the driver's side." Once again, Mike replied, "No." We passed Ralph on the way out and told him Mike wouldn't help us in any way - Ralph said well let me see how I can help. He came out and told us not to run the wipers without a blade as it could scratch the glass. He went inside and got a towel and the wrapper the arm with the towel and tied it on. He brought us water. He told us to drive over to Pep Boys and gave us the address and directions. So, 5 stars for Ralph, who SHOULD be Manager. It turned out the rain turned into a Monsoon and we got stuck in it for a good 45 minutes, thankfully after we got new blades put on at Pep Boys. I promised Mike Duran I was going to leave him very bad reviews, whoever made this man manager has to be completely nuts - the man is about as helpful and empathic as a rock. He's is a liability. He couldn't even get his legs down off the counter and mosey out to our car, get us water, direct us to Pep Boys or even act like he cared about us. He just sent an 82 year old man and his wife out to drive through a monsoon without a driver's side windshield wiper, without a care in the world.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Jim Click Automotive is the Best

By KatathleenBell84 on 2/15/2018 at 2:26 AM. Helped by Darin Nicholson GM and Spencer Ross Sm and team.

I came into the Jim Click Nissan store our Sales person was Spencer Ross we had an amazing experience from beginning to end of our purchase of a new 2018 Nissan Rogue. My family and I love it and I was nervous in the beginning but the Jim Click Nissan team made my family and I comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns. Thank you so much...yay...I'm too excited.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Overall Experience

Worst service ever

By William Godbe on 1/4/2018 at 9:24 PM. Helped by Jeff Hovelson.

I had a 10am appt for a 20,000 mi service for my Nissan X-Terra. Checked in at 9:30am. Reviewed service required with service writer, Jeff Hovelson, was told that time required to complete necessary work was approximately 2 1/2 to 3 hours with an estimated cost of $300. I checked progress at 11am and discovered that work had not even begun. This was completely unacceptable. WHAT A WAY TO TREAT VALUED CUSTOMERS! William Godbe 2014 Nissan X-Terra Owner

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.4  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
3   Price
1   Quality of Work

Be prepared to discuss deals active at Nissan corporate

By Michael Kittrell on 8/23/2017 at 7:57 AM. Helped by Venessa and some guy.

I wasn't really looking for a Nissan, but I came across a deal for a Leaf for $229 with 2k down on the Nissan website. I sent an inquiry, got a response from Venessa at Jim Click. Her price, $700 or some nonsense for a Leaf. Asked about incentives or discounts... because I'd forgotten exactly why I gave my info to Nissan, but I know it wasn't so I could pay $700 a month... she had nothing except $1,000 off or something. Went and found the deal because I knew there was a reason I'd let Nissan have my data, talked to her again and we got closer, like $500 or $400 without taxes. I was very confused at how Nissan could say $229 on their website and the closest she could get me was $400 + tax. Eventually, discussed it with her manager who was able to explain it and talk to me about a deal at around $400 including taxes. With Kevin Hay, I felt like we arrived at reasonable pricing, with Venessa I still am very uncomfortable with the pricing she gave me. I'm sure she was doing her job properly, but I just can't trust someone who can't explain how we go from advertised $229 to $700. She was obviously frustrated with me because I wouldn't take her word for it, and that may be why she didn't return my call for 2 hours despite calling in twice. Yes, I'm pretty unrelenting. I did go in for an actual visit which was equally not great. Overheard another customer talking to their salesman about customer service.. who I agreed wasn't getting good service. It was 7:45pm so I guess they didn't have their best and brightest working, but if you can't staff comptent people, maybe you need to close earlier. The guy we worked with since Venessa wasn't in... tried to tell us that Nissan still made a car that had been out of production for 2 years... until he also couldn't find it on the website. Nice guy, but didn't know his stuff. Way too much discounting. They had so many $8,000 & $10,000 off deals. It felt used car lot sleazy.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Excellent customer service!

By Frances Baldez on 6/4/2017 at 12:14 AM. Helped by Amanda Juarez.

Amanda Juarez and General Manager Darrin both went above and beyond to get me an amazing unbelievable deal. If you want excellent customer service and a great vehicle at and amazing price go see them!!!!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price

Bought a new Versa

By Satisfied buyer at a different dealer on 4/25/2017 at 11:20 PM. Helped by Vanessa Pain.

I had a great experience purchasing both of my vehicles here (Armada and a Versa) my most resent yesterday (Versa) I recieved a call from Thoroughbred stating their bottom line would beat Jim a click so I gave them a shot not only were they wrong they were very rude and I walked out and went here I worked with Vanessa Pain she listened to my requests and was awesome... I bought the car and even with maintenance for life and a 6 yr 60k mile warranty the price and interest rate was better than Thoroughbred. thank you To the Staff and to Vanessa for treating your customers like family.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Upper Management will not stand behind product

By 88 on 4/12/2017 at 11:48 PM. Helped by Darrin, Zeke, Andrew.

Purchased new vehicle from this dealer and was promised certain things. After sale it was like pulling teeth to get what was promised. They do not stand behind their product.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

4.6  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
4   Price
4   Quality of Work

Good Expierence

By Agrumpy99 on 12/28/2016 at 7:04 PM. Helped by Venessa Pain.

Got a pretty good deal on a new car. Financing went quicker than expected. Super impressed with sales associate Venessa Pain. She was patient & took the time to answer questions. Service department also easy to work with. Overall all great experiences with different areas of this dealership.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Overall Experience

I felt I was taken for a ride.

By unhappy on 11/14/2016 at 9:07 PM. Helped by Daniel Gonzales.

I came from Sedona to buy a new Nissan which was advertised $9999. They added $1493 for free maintenance (oil change and inspection) for life which I disputed since I live in Sedona, I was told it was compulsory. When I came home I checked the website and there this free maintenance was advertised as optional. When I complained about those extra charges which are some what dishonest and bad business practices I was told by Mr Daniel Gonzales that this was common practice at Jim Click.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

3.4  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
5   Quality of Work

Conscientious Service that Maybe You Don't Actually Need

By Annoyed Nissan Owner on 11/13/2016 at 2:04 PM. Helped by don't remember.

The dealership is "high touch" - prompt service, good communications - and the quality of their work is fine. But a past service (electronic key programming was (in my opinion) a complete rip-off (a few minutes labor and no parts cost; $125). The reason for writing this review is we recently took the car in for a major fault (when an electric vehicle won't charge, it's like not being able to put gas in your car...). While they did take care of that (it took 3 days...), and under warranty, they claimed we "needed" 15,000 mile service including fluid changes - at a cost of $300. Well, we've had the vehicle for about 1400 miles. We drive it very little. What the dealership failed to mention, is that most of this expensive service is only required for "severe driving" conditions. We were ripped off (again, this is my opinion, I'm sure the dealership would disagree). Had the Service Rep actually ASKED about our driving habits, he would (should?) not have told us we needed the full service. That included a $42 charge for a cabin air filter - the OEM filter sells on Amazon for $16. Perhaps the "icing on the cake" is the dealership has big signs at the curb about their tire sales, and the service guys bragged that their prices are the lowest anywhere. Though I didn't ask, they quoted me replacement tires. Cost? $800. Tirerack.com? About $120 each delivered (and figure $15 each for mount and balance) = $540. Best price in town? Shop around, folks. I want to reiterate that the quality of their service seems excellent. But I feel there's a huge push for service revenue that perhaps causes them to offer services you don't really need. Caveat emptor.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Horrible

By nbsanchez on 7/5/2016 at 3:54 PM. Helped by unknown service advisor.

I took my car to Jim Click for an oil change since i have the life time oil change. I asked them to also take a look at my battery since my car has been laboring to turn on. I was told that every thing checked out and that the battery was fine. Now less than a week later i have a completely dead battery. When i called to ask what happened they said that it's impossible to really tell if a battery is going bad unless it's laboring to turn over, which it was. They pretty much lied straight to my face. Luckily this happened before my move across the country but it's not like they really would have cared either way.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Overall Experience

Do not come here

By Clari on 1/8/2016 at 3:20 AM. Helped by David Mojadidi.

I am writing this so future customers pay close attention to your buy and to make sure what the sellers are saying is accurate. I had a horrible experience here and I did not receive what they said it was going to be I ended up paying way more then I was told. (No this is not for the tax money,but actual car price) I came to Nissan to ask for my contract and Never have I gone into a place where the customer service was ridiculously rude! David Mojadidi did not want to help in any way first because he knew I wasn't going in to buy a car but to ask for my contract, he did not want to bring someone to translate because my English is not great I was so shocked by the way I was treated. But overall I just want to give a heads up for future customers about Nissan at Jim click. To look over carefully and even if they keep you there for hours and you're tired don't trust everything they tell you and make sure everything they are telling you is on paper and that is what you are signing. I will most defenitey never comeback to Nissan or refer anyone to this Nissan. I have gone to other Jim clicks and have gotten very good service and regret not buying from somewhere else.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

We bought 2 nissans

By Linda on 7/21/2015 at 10:22 PM. Helped by Carlos.

The salesman Carlos totally lied to us. I asked him specific questions about the versa we were buying. I had heard that it doesn't drive good in the interstate. He assured me it drove great. He said his sister owns one and it drives smoothly on the interstate. My 19 daughter bought it and it was horrible when we went to Phoenix the next day. Ever trucker pushed us almost off the interstate. When I went back to the dealer they were like oh well. If u want a different car it will cost u like 6,000 dollars down. We now consider your car as used. What a bunch of jerks. Her first car. That was really nice. Terrible dealership. Don't go there

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

3.5  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
2   Overall Experience
2   Price

Wouldn't provide a quote

By First new vehicle since 1985 on 4/29/2015 at 12:44 AM. Helped by Venessa Pain.

We were in the market 2015 Nissan Murano. I did all the online research and decided that we were going to do things our way. We would not accept deception (lies), play games, or be called names. We were not going to allow car people to push us around and have the encounter comparable with having a tooth pulled without anesthesia. We were going to complete the process via electronic communication or not at all. We wanted to factory order our Murano to get it just the way we wanted. Jim Click Nissan was on a short list of dealers willing to factory order a 2015 Murano. Via email, I worked with Venessa Pain for over three weeks in January. We live in Sierra Vista and Lawley Nissan said they couldn't/wouldn't order one for us and did not have any in stock to examine. Venessa answered all our questions promptly and provided great customer service. She was willing to and did provide us with the best information available to help us with our decision. Venessa respected our wishes to keep contact via email and was patient. We wanted a vehicle in which we didn't have to climb down to enter or up to exit. At one point, at my request, Venessa sat in a new Murano to give us a feel for the height of the seats and emailed her results back to me! I sent an email to three dealerships asking for a line-itemized out-the-door quote on our Murano build (link from Nissan's website with MSRP prices) to include prep fees, sales tax, and licensing. As I had been working closely with Venessa, I told my wife, "I think Jim Click is going to get our business." Unfortunately, we did not receive a quote from Jim Click Nissan. Venessa emailed a fuzzy response back, "We are selling them at MSRP due to the fact there are none available. However we will accept any reasonable offer." What? That sounds like, as George Orwell put it in his novel 1984, "doublespeak". Our feeling is her elusive response sounded like her sales manager's words (maybe he/she should run for political office). We felt someone at Jim Click Nissan wanted us to haggle (play games?), and we were not going to do it, which was clear in our request for a quote. All that great customer service Venessa provided went down the drain. We give Venessa 5 stars for her excellent customer service. We give Jim Click 1 star, for being vague in not providing a written quote. An old salesperson's adage is the first person to speak--loses. Jim Click Nissan did not make an offer and neither did we. Jim Click Nissan lost a sale. We are currently enjoying our factory-ordered 2015 Nissan Murano from Click's cross-town rivals at Thoroughbred Nissan. They made the first offer and won. They got a 5-star rating!

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.2  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
2   Price
1   Quality of Work

Worst dealership ever GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

By mamabear on 3/14/2015 at 8:35 PM. Helped by Frank and Darren.

60's used car salesmen xxxx!!! The service department is crooked and very dishonest! They even go a step further to insult you! THE WORST!

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.4  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
3   Price
1   Quality of Work

Bad expereince will all things Jim Click..

By TucsonNative on 7/6/2014 at 5:18 AM. Helped by I cant remember, but no one stood out for good customer service, even Jim Click!.

I bought a used car from Jim Click and it turned out to be a lemon. Thankfully, I got the extended warranty, but I had to continually push them to uphold the warranty, as they continued to say things were not covered even though it was clearly stated. When it would get serviced, they would do the bare bone minimum to 'fix' the car and it would continue to break down every 3-6 months until they would finally fix the original problem after very tense conversations. They give you maintenance for life, but due to the poor quality of service and lack of any concern for customers, I PAY for my car's maintenance to avoid these guys. Pushy sales, slimy salesmen, no good. Go to other local dealers and have a much better experience.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

We went to see about upgrading to another vehicle and how...

By V.Aguilar on 11/17/2012 at 4:25 PM. Helped by Thomas Ingram II.

We went to see about upgrading to another vehicle and how it works when we still owe on our current vehicle. Thomas states that he could see about getting us into the car we wanted. We are going on day two and still no reply on the status of the banks decision. This is very poor customer service. The first time we went tere we dealt with Barry and Marcus and we got our response three hours later. Thomas has no drive or care for his customer.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

I went to purchase a car, but "Patricia...

By Chaka on 8/19/2012 at 8:07 AM. Helped by Patricia Gabrielson.

I went to purchase a car, but "Patricia Gabrielson" a general manager, was offensive I asked her if I could come the next day (wanted to check on the down payment), she said no, that if I didn't DO IT NOW-THERE WASN'T A DEAL, then she just got the Application and rip it, in front of me. I went to another dealer in Tempe, AZ and was able to get the car, at a cheaper price, lower down payment, and better service. SAVE $3000.00, so it was great. Jim Click lost that sale and lost my feature business and quick reminder I have purchase 5 new nissan truck and suv in the last 4 years. My latest was a Nissan Armada Platinum. <umm updated now, its a Nissan Rogue now. Readers check around, !AVOID JIM CLICK!. I had to go to phoenix, but saved alot of money.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.4  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
3   Price
1   Quality of Work

Shimo was Great salesperson. Marcus was the worst...

By nandi on 3/29/2011 at 11:52 PM. Helped by Marcus and shimo.

Shimo was Great salesperson. Marcus was the worst experiance we had from the get go.Today almost 3months later we finally got my answer i needed. We purchased 2 cars not just one. Everytime was it looks great but in reality it wasnt.I would not recommend

I would not recommend this dealer.