Dealer 2-Year Rating

Overall Rating

4.2 / 5
Customer Service
4.3  
Friendliness
4.5  
Overall Experience
4.1  
Price
4  
Quality of Work
4.3  
Service
4  

Dealer Reviews

Show:  

Overall Rating

1.4  

1   Customer Service
3   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

I'm Not a movie star, and they'll let you know that

By Golf4me on 8/15/2019 at 11:05 PM. Helped by Jeff.

Thought I finally found a local, loyal, dedicated, honest dealer with integrity. It was a mirage. In September 2017 we bought a CPO 2013 GL450. Wrote a big check.Nice car, but from day 1 the suspension clunked and creaked going over speed bumps at parking lot speed.. I took it in for this complaint on 2 occasions, only to hear "Could not replicate" and "Its normal" from the service writer.(I have a GLS63 in Seattle that doesn't do this.) I decided to trade in this GL450 SUV I bought from MBZ PS 18 months earlier and adding only 7000 miles. By now the warranties have all expired. The trade in value they offered was ridiculously low, (25% below what KBB claimed) and their retail price on the newer GL550 SUV was astronomical.( Compared to KBB comps) So I had them service it. They charged me $3800 for rear shocks that have been bad "for some time" I asked about the complaint of suspension noise that I brought up during the warranty period. He shrugged it off. I wrote another big check. Drove the GL 4 miles back to our vacation condo, parked it and flew back to Seattle. 4 months later we came back to our desert home only to find the suspension was flat again. I limped it back to this dealer, waited 2 days for an opening in their calendar. Now they want $4500 to fix the front suspension. Now I'm pissed. The service department doesn't care to review my service history and earlier complaints of same. I left a message for Gary Whittaker, the owner, and no reply. Fed up, I took my car back, drove it to a local independent MB service shop, International Motors on Ramon Rd. Sean diagnosed the same issue, and fixed it for $2900. I got it back next day ( He actually got the OE struts wholesale from MBZ of PS) Conclusion: I feel that the MBZ Service department wrongly diagnosed a service issue with the suspension while the car was under warranty. Their negligence ended up costing me well over $7500. They were not willing to do anything about it. I know this because I received a text survey after I took my car back which I replied "Completely Disappointed" . No one followed up.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.4  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
3   Quality of Work

Terrible Customer Service

By GeorgeL on 7/5/2019 at 4:54 PM. Helped by Jeff Thush.

Stay away from this establish if at all possible!!! Unfortunately, it was not possible for me as I was traveling through Palm Springs and my Mercedes 3500 Motorhome had an issue upon leaving. I took it here as it was the only Mercedes dealer in town. I was treated so rudely that I as I confused as to what the heck I did so wrong by stopping in to get service. Trust me... I did not want issues while on my road trip but things do happen and maybe since I didn't look like I had millions of dollars in my pocket, they decided to treat me like dirt. The service person I had to work with was rude and disrespectful of me. Every time he saw me in the establishment (as I needed to some back for things in the motorhome as we had to stay two nights in a hotel during the service time) he looked at me like 'what are you doing here?'. He made me feel so uncomfortable. On the day it was suppose to be done, I was there at 12:00 (noon) to pick up a couple items from the motorhome and saw that my vehicle was parked next to the area where they washed the cars. My rental car was due back at 2:00pm and so I figured by then it would be washed and ready to go. I got there at 2:00 and it was still sitting there (non washed). I told the service person if it was just waiting for a wash, I would take it without having that done. He looked at me and said "it will take 10 - 15 minutes and walked away). 5 minutes later a female walked from one of the back offices, he met her half way and took the paperwork. He looked at me and nodded his head over to the cashier. I followed him to the cashier, he put the paperwork on the counter, turned away and left without even acknowledging me or saying thanks for your business or anything. There cashier (also rude), took my card, processed it, handed me the receipt and paperwork and said nothing to me. NO ONE should have to be treated like this. For those that had "Friendly Service" or "Incredible" service.... you must look like you have millions in your pocket because I think those are the only type of people this establishment likes. Word to the wise.... dress and walk in like you have more money than they can ever imagine and I'm sure you will be treated better than I was. Disgusting that anyone would have to dress up and act this way to get good service.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Incredible!!

By SusanT on 7/4/2019 at 1:40 AM. Helped by Finance Advisor was super nice and efficient, making my experience easy..

Dustin (DJ) Lambert is incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and communication was stellar! My experience was pleasant and easy, and I'm completely satisfied with my purchase! Thank you!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.2  

1   Customer Service
2   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

TERRIBLE!!

By Lisa Price on 4/26/2019 at 8:34 PM. Helped by Jeff.

Horrible experience! We have 3 Mercedes Sprinters in our fleet of 12 work trucks. (2) 2016's (1) 2017 One of our 2016's had a loss of power and wouldn't go over 40 mph, we took it in. First it was a sensor, they replaced it, we picked it up and it did the same thing. Then it was a wire, picked it up and it did the same thing. NOW instead of it losing power, it red lines, won't shift and they say we need a new transmission for $8,000!!! I called Mercedes customer service and they said it has 44,000 miles and is out of warranty and because they didn't do any service on it (because they're an hour away from us so we use our own mechanic) they can't help. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. We were planning on purchasing 3 more in the next 6 months but now we will not be, not that they care. If I treated my customers like that, I would be out of business!

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Friendly service above and beyond expectations

By MSW on 3/26/2019 at 11:00 PM. Helped by Rick Zabala.

My E430 broke down on a Thursday night en route to Palm Springs for a short visit and I needed the car by Sunday to return home to work. Rick Zabala was a lifesaver and arranged to have my car towed into the service department and squeezed it in for an emergency Friday repair. Great work!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Excellent Service and Customer Service

By AJ on 3/22/2019 at 6:21 PM. Helped by Rick Zabala.

I took my 2014 E550 4Matic into Mercedes Benz of Palm Springs because the check engine light was one. My service representative Rick Zabala greeted me with his usual smile and professionalism. He said he would look into the issue and let me know as soon as he could. He called that afternoon with the results of the problem, told me it would be done the following afternoon. He called once everything was repaired and on time. I truly appreciate having Rick as my service advisor at MB of PS. My previous advisor was one of the best I've ever had the pleasure to do business with. Rick has exceeded those expectations and has taken it to a completely different level which is greatly appreciated. I can't say enough about the way I've been treated at MBPS. Thanks for all for a wonderful service experience.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.4  

2   Customer Service
2   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Fake,phony,redundant,Insane,totally out of line RIP OFF

By Elliot Ness on 3/7/2019 at 1:49 AM. Helped by Michael Mrofchak.

My girlfriend took her car there for a leaking heater hose and ends up with a 4900.00 invoice. She has a freaking 2004 C230 coupe Kompressor that I paid 3k for,two years ago,before she left on her adventure that ended up in palm desert needing a coolant hose,i.e. heater hose,I did her brakes front and bake,trans mount and a motor mount. The car was recently serviced so didn't need the 259.00 dollar service,or the 1665.00 front seat cushion she was charged for that was never replaced,or the other trumped up stuff related to the 100. hose line that was leaking. They charged 700.00 to replace the drivers side motor mount and she supplied the mount,replaced the front brakes I just replaced and a bunch of other impossible phony add ons,with a GRAND TOTAL of 1200 in parts and 3583.00 in LABOR. Now thats a way to keep the bad rap mechanics have these days going strong,15 days in the service dept and 5k of nothing is what she got for trusting the great guys of Mercedes of Palm Springs.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Overall Experience
1   Price

RIPOFF

By eh10128 on 2/12/2019 at 3:17 PM. Helped by PARTS.

I just had a very upsetting experience with this company. I ordered some parts for one of my old cars and never shopped the price assuming that all Mercedes Dealers charged the same price. A day latter I needed another part and I called to check the price. I mentioned the cost to a friend and he said he had purchased the same part for less than half from another Benz dealer. I called that dealer and the part was in fact less than half. I then asked about the parts I had already purchased and they to were less than half. I asked the parts man at Palm Springs MB if they would match the price and they said no. The result is that the new SL my wife was looking at there we are now purchasing at Walters MB in Riverside for almost $4,000 less. This place is a ripoff and gives Mercedes a bad name.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

4.8  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
4   Price
5   Quality of Work

GLE 350 Purchase

By JB. on 2/5/2019 at 7:37 PM. Helped by Dustin, Rick.

I had a very good experience. Dustin Lambert was professional and helpful throughout the purchasing process. I look forward to a continuing service relationship and will recommend this dealership.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

2.2  

1   Customer Service
4   Friendliness
2   Overall Experience
1   Price
3   Quality of Work

Service Department is way overpriced

By TimNRon on 1/17/2019 at 11:17 PM.

They pay no attention to you unless you look like your somebody. The car is great but you cannot afford the maint. after you buy it. Service fee of $450 for them to even consider looking at it, what a rip off. Gouge customers, unethical, like they have no morals. I know you have to make a profit but they are beyond this.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Great customer experience

By Sanbic on 1/15/2019 at 1:41 PM.

This dealership is an A Plus organization Terrific customer service prompt and efficient and friendly delership First class all the way i definately recommend them

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

4.8  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
4   Quality of Work

Excellent Sales Advisor (Andrew Mortimer-Lamb)

By ddbrown on 1/11/2019 at 8:10 PM. Helped by Andrew Mortimer-Lamb.

This is a prestigious dealership and as I cruised the lot, I saw they house nothing but quality vehicles. I purchased a CPO 2016 SL400 and am extremely proud of my new vehicle. The sale was smooth with a fair price for both the vehicle and my trade in. The deal was on a Sunday and there was not an opportunity to properly detail the vehicle, but Andrew Sales Advisor)set it up for later in the week and it looks better then when we picked it out. A very nice young lady assisted with the financial paperwork and she was kind enough to come over and congratulate me on my purchase. Before leaving the lot, Mr. Whitaker showed us the numerous amenities and how to operate the vehicle. It was a great experience.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Great Service

By LucyT on 1/9/2019 at 5:51 PM. Helped by Jeff.

Jeff in services does a great job with our car. His quick to respond to any issues we have and takes care of ensuring car is well maintained. They do a good job of keeping the place clean and tidy.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Purchase of 2019 E450 Coupe

By karensy123 on 1/8/2019 at 1:26 AM. Helped by Karnit Aricha, Credit Manager, Sales Manager..

We traded in our GLC 300 for a new 2019 E450 Coupe. The dealership and salesperson, Karnit Aricha, was very helpful, professional, and motivated to sell us a new Mercedes-Benz before the year's end. At first disappointed that the car we liked had been sold the day before, Karnit searched the database and found almost the identical car at another dealership. We were very thankful for her tenacious effort to find the car we wanted. Thank you, Karnit, and thank you Mercedes-Benz of Palm Springs.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Great Service

By ArtB on 12/31/2018 at 5:35 PM. Helped by Bob Sellers.

Brought my car in for Service B. My car was completely serviced within 3hrs and cleaned. Everyone envolved was very polite and responsive. This is my normal experience for any service work MB of Palm Springs.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Excellent work

By Mercedesowner on 12/11/2018 at 3:09 PM. Helped by Michael Mrofchak.

I recently took my vehicle in to Mercedes Benz of Palm Springs for service. .They took care of all issues and did a great job, as usual!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Mercedes Benz Palm Springs provides excellence to All

By tariclay on 11/20/2018 at 8:44 PM. Helped by michael Baumstark.

Mercedes Benz of Palm Springs provides excellence in all areas of MBPS....when buying or leasing ,Ive leased many cars through MBPS and I have always been very happy with the selection on the lot and MB Sales associates that listen and take care of my needs. In taking my cars in to MBPS for their services, its easy to schedule, and my service guy Jeff Thrush always gives excellent service, takes care of my loaner car needs and communicates at all times with my service. Jeff Thrush is always professional, knows the product of each car and puts his customers first. The dealership manager Michael Baumstark is always there to answer any questions and takes care of all customers needs. Im very very happy with MBPS and I will be leasing a new car in the next month.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

New E450 Cab

By Dave66 on 11/12/2018 at 9:04 PM. Helped by Andrew.

they found me the exact spec for the car I was looking for. Really worked to get me the right car and for the deal to work. A great buying experience.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

New CLS 450

By aescobedo004 on 11/11/2018 at 2:52 PM. Helped by James Grajeda.

I had read great reviews of this store, but their services was well beyond expectations. They made us feel very comfortable and were very helpful throughout the entire process. They were extremely professional and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a mercedes.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

My Brand New GLE 350 4 Matic SUV

By Jack on 9/18/2018 at 6:54 PM. Helped by Garrett Whitaker.

Your Sales Representative, Brenda Dryden, immediately reduced my stress level as a prospective Buyer! She was very low key, but extremely informative during the Sales Process. Brenda increased my knowledge and ability to make an informed decision in acquiring a new SUV! She answered all my questions, and suggested resources available to me, to make this transaction happen! Most of all she has been following up with me regarding some minor corrections that need to be made with the vehicle Thank you Brenda, I would definitely come back to you to purchase a new vehicle in the future! Also Garrett Whitaker, impressed me by his knowledge of all the functionality and features of my new SUV. He was very thorough and patient! Thank you Garrett! Thanks! (Jack) John Charles Healy

I would recommend this dealer.