Dealer 2-Year Rating

Overall Rating

1.3 / 5
Customer Service
1  
Friendliness
1.8  
Overall Experience
1  
Price
1.8  
Quality of Work
1  
Service
1.2  

Dealer Reviews

Show:  

Overall Rating

1.6  

1   Customer Service
4   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

You wont believe this

By Mike9876 on 7/3/2017 at 4:00 AM. Helped by Salesman Daniel, Sales Manager, Finance Manager.

Found a truck I wanted on the Dodge/Ram inventory search = San Leandro Dodge/Ram. Went to the dealerships website and the truck was still there. It was marked as the hot deal of the day with a reduced price. Stated dealership had discounted the truck by 10k, then there was a 3k Ram incentive. This was a 2500 4x4. Talked to a salesman and got an online quote. I used the Kelly Bluebook app on the Dodge/Ram website to determine how much trade in value I would have before leaving. Wife and I drove down there and arrived at 215PM. Dealership couldn't find the salesman for 30 minutes. When my wife and I found him he took us for a ride to look for the truck in storage parking lots because it wasn't at the dealership. Couldn't find it. At about 4pm I suggested that they start looking at my trade in to save time and run my credit. At about 5pm they found the truck but it wouldn't start. The finance manager said we were all approved and to come sign the paperwork. I told him I wasn't signing a contract to buy a truck I hadn't seen or driven yet. He asked me if the salesman knew that. Uh....duh? Eventually the salesman gave us a ride to go look at it then back to the dealership again. Salesman said they were going to jump start it. One of the many people identified as a manager of some sort came to talk to us and lowballed my trade in value by less than 50% of Kelly Bluebook. We agreed on a interest rate. Still no truck. Salesman shows up again it still wouldn't start. I told him to go put a new battery in it and he said the shop was closed and locked up. I then told him to go take a battery out of another truck and get it running. At 8pm he comes back saying he has been working on changing the battery for hours and doesn't have the right tools. I told him to take me to an auto parts place and I would buy tools. He doesn't want to do that and leaves again. 9pm, the time of night when the dealership closes, he comes back and said he cant start it. I told him again to take me to the auto parts store. This time he agrees. I buy some tools and he takes me to the storage yard. The truck is stuck behind 3 other vehicles and is backed up against a wall with ivy growing on the bed and landscaping shrubs growing up through the axle and rear bumper. I swap batteries with another truck and it starts but it can only be moved 5 feet because of the other parked trucks. Another salesman leaves to go get the keys to the other trucks so they can be moved and we can finally go on a test drive. It has been about 5 1/2 hours now and in that time the battery couldn't be changed and all the other trucks couldn't be moved? I see that the bed of the truck has a mound of sticks, leaves and paper in it. An opossum climbs out of the bed of the truck onto the rear bumper then onto the ground. It wanders in circles confused then takes off. The other salesman comes back with keys but they are the wrong ones so we leave. I tell the salesman to get the truck running and cleaned and I will come back the following day. We get home at 11pm. The next day when I call to see if they are ready for me the phone disconnects twice? The salesman and the sales manager are not available. I go onto their chat window on their website and ask if the sales manager is there and am told they will go get him. My chat session is then disconnected. Huh? I find another truck 4 hours away from me in Nevada and happily drive there because they gave me full bluebook value on my trade in truck and offer me a Ram 3500 for less than the price of the San Leandro Ram 2500. They also get me an interest rate 1% lower than San Leandro said I could qualify for.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.6  

1   Customer Service
3   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
2   Price
1   Quality of Work

Kept my insurance refund

By SincereInCA on 5/23/2017 at 11:49 PM. Helped by Sami Bassilios.

San Leandro Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram (CDJR) a dealership in San Leandro, CA has kept a refund that was to be sent to either our lender or me and my son. In 2015, we purchased a new car from this dealership. At that time, we accepted the GAP insurance. A year later in June of 2016, we refinanced the car to get a lower rate. We also cancelled the GAP and was told that we would receive a refund. January 10, 2017, we received a letter from Protective Insurance that a refund was sent to San Leandro CDJR in the amount of $2,329.07 and that the dealership would let us know the amount of the sales tax refund that was due. On February 17, 2017, after not hearing from the dealership, I sent an email to the Refinance Manager, Sami Bassilios asking why we had not received anything. Mr. Bassilios responded that the refund with the sales tax totaled $3,112, but they kept it because he claimed that he gave it to us at the time of the refinancing six months prior. I told him that the letter from the insurance company stated that the refund was just sent in January 2017 and that our lender never received the refund and neither did we. The amount of my loan never reflected a decrease of any amount other that what we have been paying on the note monthly. I asked Mr. Bassilios to send me the documentation showing where the $3,112 had been applied. We have not received a response. I contacted the Better Business Bureau and after that, we received a partial refund in the amount of the $2,329.07. I told them they still owed us the $782.93. We have been waiting and have not received a response from the dealership at all. I asked them if they wanted me to return the $2,329.07 so they could send the full amount due or did they want to just send the balance of $782.93. I received no response. I realize I am a senior citizen against a large dealership, but they are wrong to keep my refund.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.4  

1   Customer Service
3   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Go to any other dealer !!!

By Groendutch on 5/8/2017 at 11:48 PM. Helped by Alex Gonzalez(owner), General Manager, Sales Manager, 3 CSR's, 1 service tech..

Wow... 3rd strike. Hope to save you an ulcer also. Tried for 3rd time to get service on my Rubicon. First experience, they put 20 quarts of oil ( or at least tried ) until overfill was dumping on ground. Of course that "express" oil change was 2-1/2 hours. They had to clean motor, covers, floor, and start over. And by the way "don't worry about the blue smoke your engine will exhaust for a day or so". I had 5000 miles and a smoking exhaust. 2nd visit. Not too much drama... Only 90min. "express" lube. 3rd visit... "Express" oil change 2-1/2 hours. Asked about JS78 recall notice. "No problem, we'll make an appointment, only an hour to do a new download". "easy fix". Follow up visit for recall was today. 11am appointment, arrived 10:50am. Welcome, well this may be a day or two for repair. Let me consult and see. Come back in an hour, should have an answer. 90 minutes later. Well nothing done. Tech went to lunch. Got shuttle service home. 2:30pm, we arrive to reclaim Rubicon. Nothing had been started. Requested keys, would bring back later. Oooops, keys are lost, waited for an hour while they hunted. They made new key, we are gone. I have left out so many details, too sad to scribe... Please avoid this place whenever possible. Management has very poor controls, parts dump extra oil, express not express... if you approach a manager, they will deny they are a manager and not help. This includes the service manager, general manager and even the owner. As an educated manager myself, this is classic case of problem starts at the top.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Quality of Work

worst customer service San Leandro area

By M3dr@n0ju@n on 2/27/2017 at 11:03 PM. Helped by None.

I called the service department over 4 times to be put on hold. By I think her name is Lauren great job answering the phone horrible job asking what my conserns maybe. Longest wait time I believe was almost half an hour. I have been in customer service for 6 years at different locations and I at least would get the customers name and number and call them back if I was busy. Will not be calling back this place all because of 1 person. I hope the dealership talks to her about gaining better customer service skills.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.2  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
2   Price
1   Quality of Work

Worst customer service

By Kwame on 1/2/2017 at 8:35 PM. Helped by Dr. J, Rick, Luis.

Bought a Chrysler 300 from Dr.J great salesperson very helpful easy process purchashing my new car...My complain the sales manager Rick and service managers are worthless sold me a car with locks on the rims with no lock in the car, was purchasing new tires the shop had to break the locks off the rims which they charged $125 called to ask them about the lock for the rims had nothing but attitude from them both the service dept is the worst I've ever seen they never answer the phones tell you to leave a message they never return your call very bad customer service had to call this dealership 4 times before I got a response, from the reviews I will not bring my car to this dealership for maintenance..

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Don't come here for service!!

By Rvpaf48 on 12/20/2016 at 6:08 PM. Helped by Unk.

I have gotten all my oil changes here since the purchase of my 2013 town & country. Last couple of times for some reason certain areas of the car was loose and the lock on my bottom glove compartment was missing (husband noticed it). I could go back and prove they did it since it was a week or so when we noticed. Nonetheless I stopped going there. The sensor came on for another oil chance and this time we decided to do it ourselves. Last oil change was done at the dealership. Found out that the dealership"s techs over tightened the bolt and was also stripped. So I could not do the oil change ourselves. Went to the dealership to complain and lady at the counter said they can't loosen it for us to do our own oil change and stated that is is recommended for the dealership to do it. Wow in other words they want to do all they can for you not to work on our own car but to go and pay them for everything! anyone please do not have service done here.. They have changed management a few times already since 2013. Very lousy dealership. Techs don't know shit. By the way in the beginning I informed them of a burning smell towards the back of the van. They laughed and ignored me and said they couldn't find anything. A few months later there was a recall for that little piece that opens up the vent Windows.. Which was cuasing the smell.. Big duh for this dealership. Will never go back and will let others know.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.8  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
5   Price
1   Quality of Work

Done with very poor service

By J230.86p on 11/17/2016 at 2:42 AM. Helped by Really all the service counter personal..

I purchased the truck from San Leandro dealership, due to the low price. That’s where the good service stopped. The truck was purchase in May and I had found four flaws on the truck, just minor items. Well after 10 visits and 3 months of waiting. We whittled the list down to a single item. Well at the last visit there service department tried to replace the seat panel. They were not able to improve the fit and I was very disappointed. The service rep was not happy either and offered to send photos to Ram for review and there opinion. Well here is where it gets worse! The service rep says the truck is coming out to take back home. As I walk over to the truck another tech looks down at the front tire. As I approach the truck I hear a hissing sound and I point to a large hole in the side wall and flatting fast on the 20” tire with only six thousand miles on it. The mechanic see’s the leak and starts blowing a head gasket. After he clams down, he tries to drive the truck back into the shop on a flat aluminum rim. Then I blow a head gasket, and tell the shop person to stop the mechanic now before he ruins the rim. Thank goodness he stopped and didn’t damage the wheel. Moving forward, I am told he hit the vehicle rack and damaged the tire. And that they were going to replace one tire and do a front wheel alignment. The dealership was kind enough to get me a loaner car and off to work I went. I received a call saying the truck was repaired. So here is the final outcome and final straw. The truck pulls right do to the different size tires do to the mileage on the right tire. The steering wheel isn’t centered when driving. Driving straight requires me to have the wheel pointed at the 10 o’clock position. I assume this is because when they did the front end alignment, and did check the position of the steering wheel when they loosened the tie rods. Phone calls to San Leandro went un answered. And I moved on to a different dealership for service. I would give them zero stars if I could.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Never use this Service Department

By Frustrated guy on 10/4/2016 at 9:25 PM. Helped by A woman Service Advisor.

They don't really deserve even 1 star. I simply drove in for oil change. After the woman service advisor noted my mileage she asked me if I had done any major work on the car (2014 Chrysler 300). I replied no then she handed me a brochure recommending me all this different types of service which was worth $500 and up. After I refused all this service she ended with the lowest amount which was $159 service and she ended it by saying this will be done the same amount of time as a regular oil change. Where do they bring this types of people where they get a customer and they think to get as much money out of this person as I can. I immediately felt the dishonesty. They are not trying to service your car but make a sale of the service they have and say this is recommended for your car. Simply disgusted by how this Service Dept is doing business.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.3  

2   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price

Told me my jeep was only worth $25K. So they gave me $21K

By Chad g on 8/29/2016 at 10:07 PM. Helped by Gino.

Crooks. Manager swore they would sell my car for only $25K, that's why they could only give me $21K for it. You can see my Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk on the lot today. On window, it said "was $32,998, on sale for $29.998. It was never $32,998 since I traded it in 4 days ago. Gino was a good sales rep but his manager lied to my face without flinching. Not trustworthy, managers need replaced for flat out lying.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Quality of Work

Service Department needs to be replaced!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Staley on 9/25/2015 at 2:22 AM. Helped by The Service Department.

The moral of this I guess is you mean nothing to a service department that doesn't value the company or product they sale. The sales department is generally a reflection of the Sales Manager and they seem to have it together, so I guess the Service Department would be a reflection of the the service Manager very poor reflection of service. In 2013 I purchased a New Challenger from Michael Cooper no problem $27,000, felt like a super star as I left. Fast forward 2 year and into the service department for service and it is a different story. Made a appointment to get a recall done on the alternator last week. Brought the car in at scheduled time. The service person had the worst stank face for 20 minute while I waited to be helped at 7:30am. Well they go us checked in by 8:00 am and told me she would call me by 2:00 pm cause the car would be done by that time. 2:00 pm came and went I called al day with no answer in the department and no call. By 5:30 I pulled up to the location waited my 15 minutes to be helped and know one is making eye contact or looking up from the desk. I get to the young dude who asked my name I tell him he started looking for my file and then walks away for 5 minuted returns and say oh she's going to help you pointing at the other service person. 5 minutes later she come up and say's "I can have your car done in a hour". I told her what did you do with it for the last 10 hours? No answer..... I then said if you could have gotten it done in a hour why didn't you do it in that time before now? I then requested to speak with the manager but he was busy and she was the best I could get. So I requested my car and the number to a manager above the person in the location. See then gave me the customer service number because the General Manager Carlos is never at the location. I will not be returning to this location for any reason. Today was a double loss for them as I am purchasing a Jeep for my son but i won't be from San Leandro sad to say. .

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Do not, I repeat, do not take your car to the Service Depart

By Barbara O on 8/19/2015 at 5:25 PM. Helped by Service Manager - Lied, Lied and even Lied some more!.

They had my car for over a month and they said nothing was wrong with it! BS, it broke down on my way home! They never even called the whole time it was there, I had to show up every week to see what was going on. I am attempting to get my money back!

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Deceptive Business Practices

By lynettmarie on 5/21/2015 at 8:58 AM. Helped by Jim and some finance guy.

Was told that in order to be financed it would cost $1500.00 to run my credit. Reported the dealer to Chrysler Headquarters. Refused to give the Chrysler employee discount and lied about my approval.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

got scammed

By Got Robbed on 4/16/2015 at 3:23 PM. Helped by Eiler & Rick Martinez.

I traded in a 2007 Ford Taurus in good condition, and they gave me a $1,900 trade in value. Even though I had the Kelley Blue Book value with me, they said they could not sell it for much at auction. 2 weeks later they had in for sale for $9,000. Don't trust a word they say - I should have known better!!!!!

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Great deal and great service on my new Town and Country

By RockinB23 on 9/27/2014 at 6:59 PM. Helped by Doctor J.

Doctor J was great to deal with and I got great service when we bought our new Chrysler Town and Country Minivan. Watch for their adds great buys!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Have It Your Way

By Jay R. on 9/25/2014 at 6:08 AM. Helped by Dr. J.

Doctor J helped me test drive and buy a Jeep Wrangler. He was helpful when it came to talking about the vehicle and financing, and he wasn’t pushy at all. Thanks a lot!

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

5.0  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
5   Price
5   Quality of Work

Straight Forward

By wseagren on 8/25/2014 at 1:53 AM. Helped by Doctor J, Richard.

The Doctor J was upfront regarding the car, Not pushy but helpful and knew the product. Richard made it clear he wanted to work with me to make the deal. Finance explained well. Over all great experience.

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.6  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
3   Price
2   Quality of Work

Unable to ever make an appointment

By uprcls on 8/10/2014 at 4:47 PM. Helped by none.

The online service does not work and you can call over and over again with no return calls. I have tried to make an appointment for two weeks with no success. even left a message with the operator as their voice mail box is full. Never called back. Guess I will take my business somewhere else permanently.

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.0  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
1   Price
1   Quality of Work

Horrible Customer Service

By JeffWinston on 8/23/2014 at 8:38 PM. Helped by Leslie Lobo.

UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT. That's the sign hanging outside this dealership. I think they should have kept the old management. I AM NOT MAKING THIS UP. IT ALL REALLY HAPPENED! First, I couldn't get anyone in the service department to answer my calls, so I drove over. I spoke to a service advisor who told me he was working alone. I understood that. These things happen. I told him I needed my right passenger window replaced. He said he'd take my paperwork back to the Parts Department to get the window ordered. He quoted me 1 hour of labor @ $150.00 and they would have to keep the car for about 3 hours. I called the next day and was told they had my authorization to order the glass, but wasn't sure which one to order (how many versions do they have?!). I showed up Saturday morning to have the work done and was RE-QUOTED $225.00. When I told this service advisor what the first guy had told me he replied, " I know more than him. I've been doing this a long time, though not here." He looked me up in the system and saw where $150.00 had been entered. He told me it would be 5 to 6 hours before I could pick up the car. I told him that two different quotes spoke of poor customer service and he replied, " I don't care when people complain about customer service and I'm trying to be nice by only charging you $150.00. I went to breakfast and received a call from them saying that they had quoted me for a switch and not a window so the actual cost would be $225.00 in labor. (the window was $371.00 incl. tax, alone) I said fine. Fix it! when I got back, I was complaining and the cashier, of all people, took me to a gentleman who said he would speak to the GM. He came back and said HE was a GM (a field commission?) and told me he would speak to the Service Advisor. When my vehicle was ready, I paid for it and, when I went to pick it up, I saw a mechanic, or whatever he was, driving off in my car. I turned and asked the advisor why this guy was taking my 'window' for a test drive?! Turns out he was from another dealership and had picked up my car by mistake. He was actually taking it to another dealership! They finally got a hold of him and he returned the car, less whatever gas he had burned. I was told 'Sorry about that' for the 9th or 10th time while I was there. This new management is a joke. I have been taking my car there for 2+ years. This where I purchased it and had always received quality CS. Ironically, the newly commissioned GM told me that they had replaced all of the previous staff because their CS was poor. SMH!

I would not recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

4.8  

5   Customer Service
5   Friendliness
5   Overall Experience
4   Price
5   Quality of Work

Friendy and knowledgeable staff.

By lavelleloggins on 8/22/2014 at 9:08 PM. Helped by Dr J,.

Went to the dealership just to test drive a car that I had seen on the road, was kindly greeted by Doctor J, He was nice, professional, easy to talk to and not pushy. I really enjoyed his patients as well as can do attitude. I decided to buy a car and the process was seamless. I appreciated everyone there including the sales manager and finance manager. I didn't think I could qualify for a auto loan but guess what I did and the staff was just as excited as I was which made the car buying experience that much more enjoyable, I purchased a 2014 Jeep Patriot and thus far I love the car. I would recommend everyone go here to purchase a vehicle..

I would recommend this dealer.

Overall Rating

1.4  

1   Customer Service
1   Friendliness
1   Overall Experience
3   Price
1   Quality of Work

Nightmare in San Leandro Dodge

By genarelo49 on 8/15/2014 at 6:14 AM. Helped by no name recall.

Since me and my wife went over San Leandro Dodge, when we bought our car it was a little defect with the door; the salesman mention that it was something that their mechanic was able to fix; we pass some time; bring the car to the dealer and they do not fix the problem, we come back again and still the door was not fix; the third time that we go back to the dealer the assistant manager mention that the defect of the door was for an accident; or if not accident somebody lean over the door and create that door problem; they pass the problem as we were responsible for that. But who really has not any ethic and we do not how that kind of person can be Store Manager, all we not that his name is Michael; i believe that the Janitor guy have more education than the store manager. First time buyer and not anymore

I would not recommend this dealer.